Hello India!

Well here I am. India! I read it was hot and they told me it was hot…. but this heat is something else. I try not to comment on the weather everytime, the mundaneness and routineness of the weather makes it a subject i try to avoid. I mean we only discuss it when we’re complaining (it is either too hot or cold or too wet or well just not how we want it!) or trying to make light inconsequential conversation. but here I am the first line of this blog and my first blog and I’m talking about the weather.

For anyone who hasn’t been to India then I have to start with this because it IS HOT! Imagine walking past one of those extractor fans at street level outside restaurants in Japan or a massive hairdryer (not that i can recall using one this century) and well thats what its like everywhere! it dries the back of the throat and stings the eyes.

~ by philiprundell on June 24, 2009.

One Response to “Hello India!”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

 
