Interviews with youth organisation leaders

I was invited to the NW Delhi Disaster Management Authority office to meet with 2 youth leaders. Both had previously been recognised for their youth work and awarded ‘youth of the year’. They are no longer considered ‘youth’ although many statistics count those under 40 as youth. I’m alright for another few years then! The interviews lasted for 2 hours with wonderful interpretation from Sulakshana. We stopped for a chai and samosa break and continued until lunch. The two office staff shared their lunch with me as I hadn’t bought anything with me. I really didn’t think I’d still be there at lunch time!

~ by philiprundell on July 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
